Board of Advisors

The Natural History Museum of Utah is governed by the Board of Regents.  A group of community volunteers are elected to serve on the Museum's Board of Advisors, providing advice on and support for key issues while advancing the Museum's mission.

NHMU Board of Advisors



  Muffy Mead Ferro, President

  Civic Volunteer

  Curt Crowther, Vice-President

  Serta Mattress of Salt Lake

  Randy Dryer, Secretary

  Parsons, Behle & Latimer

  Stuart Adams

  The Adams Company

  Eduardo Arnal Palomera

  Consul General of Mexico, Salt Lake City

  Mary Ann Ellis Cassell

  Civic Volunteer

  Max Chang

  American Estate Management Corporation

  Carlton Christensen

  Salt Lake County Mayor’s Office

  Stephen E. Denkers

  Willard L. Eccles Charitable Foundation

  Lisa Eccles

  U of U Board of Trustees

  Erik Erlingsson, MD

  Janet Q. Lawson Foundation

  Bing Fang

  AMT Labs, Inc., CEO (retired)

  Jay Francis

  Larry H. Miller Group

  Sarah B. George, Ph.D.

  NHMU Executive Director

  Keith Griffall

  Western Leisure Tours

  Peggy Hunt

  Dorsey & Whitney LLP

  Judy Moyle

  Civic Volunteer

  Heidi Redd

  Indian Creek Cattle Company

  Piper Rhodes

  Rio Tinto Kennecott

  Paula Swaner Sargetakis

  Frog Bench Farms

  Susan Speer

  Civic Volunteer

  Stephen Swindle

  Van Cott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy

  Pieter van der Have

  U of U Facilities Management, AVP (retired)

  John West

  Cottonwood Partners

  William Wirthlin

  Associated Title (retired)

Ex-Officio Members

  Member  Affiliation
  Ruth V. Watkins  University of Utah Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs 
  Ed Lamb  NHMU Volunteer Representative