Skip to main content
Reservations recommended. Reserve tickets here.
Skip to main content

Board of Advisors 2021

The Natural History Museum of Utah is governed by the Board of Regents. A group of community volunteers are elected to serve on the Museum's Board of Advisors, providing advice on and support for key issues while advancing the Museum's mission.


Piper Rhodes, Rio Tinto | Kennecott

Vice President

Paula Swaner Sargetakis, Frog Bench Farms


Rick Kay, Sweet Candy Company

Past President

Keith Griffall, Western Leisure Travel (retired)


Senator Stuart Adams, The Adams Company

Hamid Adib, Adib’s Rug Gallery

John Andrews, Snell & Wilmer

David Clark, Zions Bank (retired)

Jason Cryan, NHMU

Matt Dee, MRM/McCann

Madison Denkers, Susan E. & Steven G. Denkers Family Foundation

Jim Dreyfous, Pelion Venture Partners

Erik Erlingsson, Medical Intelligence Holding Corp.

Diana Garcia, Ad Media Solution

Karen Hale, Salt Lake County

Jim Hinckley, Hinckley Dodge (retired)

Victoria Hodgkins, Bamboo HR

Meghan Holbrook, Zions Bank

Carter Lowrance, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

Leilani Marshall, S.J. Quinney College of Law

Christopher Meldrum, DCVC Bio

Wood Moyle, R. Harold Burton Foundation

Sarah Ross, Millcreek Investment Management

Eric Smith, Morgan Stanley

Dave Thomas, (retired)

Pete van der Have, Weber State University

Bill Wirthlin, American Title (retired)

Ex-Officio Members

Daniel Reed, Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Utah

Phillip Kinser, NHMU Volunteer President

Dustin Jansen, Utah State Division of Indian Affairs